Emerald City ComiCon 2014

Another Emerald City ComiCon has come and now gone and we here at Talaria Press wanted to take a moment to give some heartfelt thanks.

To the convention staff and minions: You are absolute rock stars. Without all of you, we wouldn’t have the opportunity to be a part of a fantastic event like this.

To the attendees: Wow. Where to even begin… Without you, we wouldn’t be here at all. Your passion and your enthusiasm invigorate and inspire us every day.

To the convention organizers, Jim Demonakos, George Demonakos and Michael Beyers: Thank you, thank you, thank you for embarking on the grand experiment that was the Writer’s Block. We love that we were able to participate in this and make it the success that it was and look forward to helping make it bigger and better in the future!

Additional shout-outs: To John Scalzi, Dave Wolverton, Lorna Suzuki, John Gallagher, Cornelia Funke, Kevin J. Anderson, Brian Herbert, Ellen Beeman, Emma Michaels, Kiri Callaghan, Marie Frances, Patrick Rothfuss, Scott James Magnar, K.L. Young, and Lisa Mantchev, among others. Without your willingness to come and lend your insight, your wisdom, and your experience, this would not have been possible.

In closing, thank you to everyone who helped make Emerald City ComiCon 2014 such a rousing success, not only for us here at Talaria Press, but for all the vendors, artists, writers, and fans.

– The Talaria Press Founders: Garth Reasby, H.L. Reasby, Quiana Kirkland, and Ren Cummins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.